top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJess

What should I name my film?

So i've got a rough cut of my film but i'm not sure what to name it. Whenever I ask people in the community for advice they only give suggestions related to their specific night. For example one person suggest that I name the film 'the gathering' but that clearly relates to magic the gathering and I want it to relate to all three communities presented in the film. I don't really want to just name it 'Dice and Destiny', after the shop that I filmed in, but that's not very creative. I have three name ideas right no but I'm not very enthusiastic about either of them. I could call it 'the table top shop' but I'm just not feeling it. I could call it 'the watering hole' because whenever I told people I was making a documentary about the shop they would automatically assume and makes jokes as if it were a David Attenborough documentary where I would be narrating and explaining the actions of nerds as if they were animals. But I think that would be a ironic joke that only I would get. The final idea I have is calling it 'being nerds' because that is also a joke based on people assuming it is going to be a David Attenborough documentary.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page