top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJess

Subtitle update

I have just learnt how to add a subtitle track to Vimeo. I only had to change a few things about the way I was creating subtitles before and save the file in a different format.

I am happy that I have worked out how to do this as it means I do not have to embed the subtitles into the film. Additionally it gives the audience the choice as to if they want subtitles or not. Furthermore it automatically scales the size of the text depending on the size of screen you are watching it on which is better than having fixed embedded subtitles.






5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

What should I name my film?

So i've got a rough cut of my film but i'm not sure what to name it. Whenever I ask people in the community for advice they only give suggestions related to their specific night. For example one perso

bottom of page